Meet the Team

Lorraine Thompson

General Manager

Lorraine joined our team in April 2022, bringing with her a great depth of knowledge about the Manawatu District from spending 7+ years at Manawatu District Council. The GM role focuses on funding applications, reporting to the governance committee, and managing the accounts and general admin. In addition Lorraine has taken on the Community Engagement role vacated in June and is very keen to increase NSM’s ability to assist community groups and organisations especially in emergency situations.

Aly Thompson


Formerly our General Manager, Aly stepped into the role of Chairperson in May 2022. Aly's professional background is in marketing and communication and she is committed to supporting the community through various volunteer roles. In addition to her role as Chairperson, Aly leads the steering committee for the rural community transport initiative.


Barbara Wills


Kevin Cawsey

Committee member

Nola Morris

Committee Member

Chris Morton

Committee member

Hilary Collier

Committee member

Jacob Elanjickal

Committee member

Emetia Smit

Committee member